Board of Directors

AGRiP Governance

The Board regularly meets for strategic planning sessions where they review, brainstorm, and prioritize trends that could have notable impact on public entity pooling.

Read about their perspective on public entity pooling and insurance, associations, and the overall current social environment in this issue of Intelligence from August 2018: Pooling trends happening now and on the horizon.


Elections for two seats on the Board with terms beginning Jan. 1, 2021, will take place between Sept. 8 and 21. Eight total candidates have been nominated. Read their biographies and statements.

Brett Davis, ALCM, CPCU, ARM

Board President
Chief Executive Officer
Park District Risk Management Agency (IL)
(Term Expires: December 2020)

Tom Barnes
Chief Executive Officer & General Counsel
Municipal Insurance Association of British Columbia
(Term Expires: December 2020)

Kirk Mylander
Board Member
Oregon Public Entity Excess Pool (OPEEP)
(Term Expires: December 2021)

Jon Shull

Board Vice President
Chief Executive Officer
California Joint Powers Insurance Authority
(Term Expires: December 2022)


Steve Craig
Managing Director
Virginia Risk Sharing Association (VRSA)
(Term Expires: December 2023)

Barbara Rhoades
Chief Executive Officer
Ohio Transit Risk Pool
(Term Expires: December 2023)

Gina Dean
CAJPA Representative
Chief Operating Officer
Public Risk Innovation, Solutions, and Management (PRISM)
(Term Expires: December 2023)

Danielle Rogacki

Danielle Rogacki, CPCU, AIC
Operations Manager
Wisconsin Municipal Mutual Insurance Company (WMMIC)
(Term Expires: December 2021)